Board of Directors

The IAFSM Board is elected each year at our Annual Conference and generally meets the second Wednesday of every other month.

If you are interested in attending a board meeting, please contact our Chair to confirm the meeting date, time and location. We will make every attempt to post agendas and minutes.

If you are interested in joining the Board or if you have a candidate in mind, please contact the Nomination Committee Chair. For more information download the IAFSM nomination/election policy.

Please click here for a downloadable pdf of our current board members and committee chairs.

  1. Stephen Altman Stephen Altman, Immediate Past Chair Manager, Division of Resource Management at IDNR/OWR
  2. Dallas Alley Dallas Alley, Chair City of Fairview Heights
  3. Sharon Osterby Sharon Osterby, Vice-chair Water Resource Professional at Lake County Stormwater Management Commission
  4. Mary J. Richardson Mary J. Richardson, Treasurer Illinois State Water Survey
  5. Jenny Loewenstein Jenny Loewenstein, Secretary Contigo Engineering, LLC
  6. Sarah Harbaugh Sarah Harbaugh, Executive Secretary Executive Secretary at IAFSM

IAFSM Newsletter

Keep up to date with the lastest industry news and trends Subscribe now