

IAFSM Board of Directors Meeting

General Agenda for May 24, 2023 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. Zoom Meeting

1.0 CALL TO ORDER

2.0 APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MEETING MINUTES

2.1 Minutes of the March 15, 2023 meeting

3.0 OFFICERS' REPORTS

- 3.1 Chair Dallas Alley
- 3.2 Vice Chair Sharon Østerby
- 3.3 Treasurer Mary Richardson
- 3.4 Secretary Jenny Loewenstein
- 3.5 Past Chair Steve Altman
- 3.6 ASFPM Board of Directors Glenn Heistand

4.0 COMMITTEE REPORTS

- 4.1 CRS Julie Lomax, Chair
- 4.2 Certification Greg Thorpe, Chair
- 4.3 Legislation Kay Whitlock, Chair
- 4.4 Newsletter Jennifer Maercklein, Chair
- 4.5 Education Outreach Diane Bouckaert, Chair
- 4.6 Floodplain Management Vacant
- 4.7 Stormwater Management Stephen Bicking, Chair
- 4.8 Mitigation Ron Davis, Chair
- 4.9 Wetlands Tom Kehoe, Chair
- 4.10 Nominations and Elections Mark Hoskins, Chair
- 4.11 Awards Sarah Hunn, Chair
- 4.12 Inter-Organization Ajay Jain, Chair
- 4.13 Youth Outreach Brian Chaille, Chair
- 4.14 Young Professionals Sarah Wenzel, Chair
- 4.15 Annual Conference Sharon Østerby, Chair

5.0 OLD BUSINESS

- 5.1 IAFSM Conference Scholarships Policy (Diane Bouckaert)
- 5.2 Funding for local officials to attend EMI (Diane Bouckaert)
- 5.3 Co- Hosting ASFPM Conference (Dallas Alley)
- 5.4 Leaking Water Tables (Brian Chaille)

6.0 NEW BUSINESS

- 6.1 Remote meeting Policy
- 6.2 IAFSM retired CFM Policy (Greg Thorp)
- 6.3 Updated CEC Policy (Diane Bouckaert)
- 6.4 DEIJ Committee

7.0 RATIFICATION MOTION

I move to ratify and affirm all delegated and authorized acts of the Board of Officers, Chairs and Staff for and on behalf of the Association.

8.0 ADJOURN

Time: _____

Next Meeting:	September 13, 2023
Time:	10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Place:	TBD

Meetings are typically held the second Wednesday of the odd-numbered months from 10:00 am to 2:00 pm, lunch provided. During the COVID-19 pandemic, the meetings have been held virtually through ZOOM starting at 10 am and ending at 1 pm.

<u>Anticipated future meetings:</u> September 13, 2023 November 15, 2023 (conference planning) January 10, 2024 March 13, 2024